P90X: Day 5 Legs & Back + Ab Ripper X

6 07 2009

Today was a little more than I bargained for, but in a good way! I went walking with my neighbor, Paul, today for about an hour. We walked past some other friends’ house and they were about to take their dogs on a hike, so we joined them. We were in Beltzville, PA – wherever that is! There was some beautiful scenery and lots of people still enjoying their holiday weekend.

Here’s some pics from our hiking adventure. Since it was impromptu I didn’t have my camera, only my low-res cell phone.
10319894822_orig4.jpeg10319894807_orig4.jpeg

10319865183_orig4.jpeg10319894833_orig1.jpeg

Well, that was a nice hike, but I still hadn’t done my P90X. I ate my lunch and then gave myself 30 minutes to digest before I started P90X. I knew it was going to be tough! My legs were killing me but it felt like a good pain. When I did the Ab Ripper X dvd I found that I could actually do more with my abs than I could 5 days ago. I am impressed that I have already seen an improvement in less than a week! Now I am not saying I could do all 300+ moves, but I did better than I did before. As long as I give my best I can’t be disappointed!

Here is a pic of Pixie trying to help me through the workout!
pixie-dumbells4.jpg


Actions

Information

One response

7 07 2009
mom

Hi Heather,
I’m glad that you are keeping up with the p90x, I know you will master it very soon, I have been excersise everyday, it is too hot now so I try to go out early in the morning, today I will go the Gold Gym with my friend again, I will look again this time than decide to join or not. Anyway, keep going Heather, I can’t wait to see more of your progress!
Love you
Mom

Leave a comment