P90X: Day 9 – Plyo Hell

10 07 2009

I have to be honest and say that today I was not looking forward to doing P90X Plyometrics. I was more sore this morning than I was last night and just felt tight. I tried some static and ballistic stretches but I didn’t start to feel loose until about 40 minutes into the dvd. After that I felt great!

Me right after the workout – sweat city!
hh-exhausted-cu2.jpg

Here’s the changes I noticed:

  1. more flexibility in hamstrings – I could put my palms on the floor whereas a week ago I couldn’t go down that far
  2. ankles stronger – when we were doing the “cross” or “plus sign” jumps on one leg I could actually do them whereas last week I couldn’t do them at all on my left foot and the right was a very tough
  3. sweat more than ever – my heart rate was frequently above my target heart rate but mainly it was within or at the peak and the sweat was floooooowing!!!

I was still struggling with doing the dvd 100% through but I kept motivated when Tony Horton would say “You can do anything for 30 seconds!” I mean, he isn’t entirely correct about that in my case right now, but I sure did my best! I know eventually I will be rockin’ n’ sockin’!!

Military March
hh-military-march2.jpg

This picture was really blurry so I fooled around with it for fun – Sister Mary Catherine Lunge
hh-mary-catherine-edit2.jpg

My heart rate was like 169!! The watch was beeping like crazy!
hh-watch-blurry2.jpg


Actions

Information

3 responses

10 07 2009
mom

Hi Heather,
Wow! you must have a very hard work out today , with your heart rate way too high
you must be careful Heather, you don’t want to hurt yourself, take it slowly and who care how long it will take to finish the program! as long as you know that you’re trying your best that count, I’m proud of you for doing this but I don’t want to see my girl get hurt, so please give yourself time and break into it slowly. Anyway, I went to another
zumba lesson today with a different teacher, it good work out too but I like the other teacher better, tomorrow I will go in for a water excercise , this will be my first time for this lesson, keep going Heather but don’t push too hard.
Love you
Mom

10 07 2009
fantastifab

Hi Mom, Awwwwwwww, thanks for caring! I appreciate that you read my blog – I think you must be my #1 fan! I’m glad that you’re doing so much exercise! Pretty soon you might be stronger than me! heehahahh xoxox, Heather

11 07 2009
Jenny

You are doing so well! I just did a cardio kick dvd which was really easy but I couldn’t even finish it! All in good time. I like seeing all your pictures. Talk to you soon.
XO

Leave a comment